CraftDay Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Little Debbie Challenge – Chocolate Swiss Rolls March 31, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — craftday @ 8:02 pm
Tags: , , ,

This really didn’t go as well as I’d hoped.  My plan was to make a regular chocolate swiss roll and from there figure out how to make minis (like the Little Debbie ones Ben loves so much).  I think I need:

1. More practice

2. To follow my own instincts (I should have used my own filling recipe)

 I’m not going to share the recipe until I tweak it so that I’m happier with the results.  I don’t think that, overall, it turned out bad.  I just think it could have turned out better.  Next time I’m going to try rolling it up a little looser (I think I rolled it too tightly, which caused it to crack when I unrolled it, filled it, and rolled it back up), and using a different filling recipe.  The one I use for whoopie (sidenote, autocorrect just corrected my spelling of whoopie to whoopee, weird) pies I think will be better in this. 

 

One Response to “Little Debbie Challenge – Chocolate Swiss Rolls”

  1. Emily Says:

    These look DELISH…ummmm, chocolate!!!!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

